You are not signed in. Sign In  
Mind Your Career: The 2-Hour Job Search: The Informational Interview
   
Join us for a workshop that throws out all the rules and introduces a new approach to the job search, and addresses the most challenging task: securing an interview. This event is compressed into a 1 hour time frame.

Cost: No cost
Registration Required 


This workshop will provide you with a systematic process to efficiently landing a first interview. Based on the book, the 2-Hour Job Search by Steve Dalton, we will provide you with a step by step approach to creating a list of targeted employers and alumni contacts, and then methodically turn these contacts into internal referrals to increase your chances of securing a position. This workshop will allow you to take the next step in your career search—and the best part is, the method only takes 2 hours!

1 PM ET | 12 PM CT | 10 AM PT

Presented by Melissa Smith
Senior Assistant Director, Student Preparation
Career Advancement, University of Chicago
Event Contact
Lucie Sandel
lsandel@uchicago.edu

Staff Liaison

alumniclubs@uchicago.edu
+1.773.702.8955

 Facebook  

Event Information
EVENT DATE:
Tuesday, May 9 2017 at 12:00pm - 1:00pm [ iCal ]
LOCATION:

ONLINE, Webinar